Board of Directors

John Russell, PENN Commercial Vehicle Solutions
Vice Chairman
Christopher Mix, Mr. Bults, Inc.
Terry Borwegen, Borwegen Trucking, Inc.
Eric Hoxsie, HazMat Environmental Group, Inc.

Western Region Vice Chair
Kevin Galas, NOCO Energy Corporation
Genesee Region Vice Chair
Kenneth Anderson, DeCarolis Truck Rental, Inc.
Central Region Vice Chair
Robert Copp, Byrne Dairy, Inc.
Eastern Region Vice Chair
George Damoretcki, Golub Corporation
Metro Region Vice Chair
Barry Panicola, Sprague Operating Resources, LLC

Western Region Secretary/Treasurer
Kimberly Ferris, Commercial Drivers Legal Plan
Genesee Region Secretary/Treasurer
Sean Dubman, Wegmans Food Markets
Central Region Secretary/Treasurer
Mark Henderson, M.A. Henderson Trucking
Eastern Region Secretary/Treasurer
Joe Fitzpatrick, Lightning Express Delivery Service, Inc.
Metro Region Secretary/Treasurer
Kenneth Tirone, Hub Truck Rental Corporation

Safety Council Chair
Barry Panicola, Sprague Operating Resources, LLC
Maintenance Council Chair
Swede Oun, O&K Truck Repairs, Ltd.
Safety Group Chair
John Simon, Grand Island Sales & Service, Inc.
ATA State Vice President
Stephen Wadhams, Wadhams Enterprises, Inc.

At-Large Members
Helen Brooks, FedEx Corporation
John Giovenco, Vulcraft of New York
Mark Giufre, UPS
Kenneth  Staub, Riverside Service Corporation
The NYSMTA Board of Directors is responsible for guiding the association to fulfill its mission as “The voice of Trucking.” The all-volunteer board comprises representatives from member companies of all sizes, representing every area of the state. Each board member serves a term of one or two years, depending on the post and is elected by the general membership each fall.